Federal Commission To Meet Monday On Cape Seashore

placeholder image

The Federal Advisory Commission to the Cape Cod National Seashore meets on Monday.

It will be the first meeting in nearly seven years and will advise Superintendent Jennifer Flynn on matters that affect the six towns within, Chatham, Eastham, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, and Wellfleet.

Representatives from the communities, along with Barnstable County and the commonwealth will also be on hand.

The seashore was established in 1961, through land provided to the National Park Service.

The commission was reauthorized in 2023 after it was allowed to lapse in 2018.

(Photo credit JOSEPH PREZIOSO/AFP via Getty Images)


Photo: JOSEPH PREZIOSO / AFP / Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content