Brewster Wants Review Of School Agreement

The Brewster Select Board is asking the Nauset Regional School Committee to reopen a decades-old regional school agreement.

The four member towns -- Brewster, Eastham, Orleans and Wellfleet -- have been together since 1966.

The Cape Cod Chronicle reports the Brewster board's concerns center around the formula used to divvy up expenses.

Selectmen also want the committee to look into adding Provincetown and Truro as official members.

The two towns have been sending students to Nauset High School on a tuition basis following the closure of Provincetown High School in 2013.

(Photo by SEBASTIEN BOZON/AFP via Getty Images)


Photo: SEBASTIEN BOZON / AFP / Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content