Cromwell, Baird, Re-Elected to Wampanoag Posts

Wampanoag Tribal Council Chairman Cedric Cromwell and Vice Chairwoman, Jessie “Little Doe” Baird have been re-elected following Sunday’s tribal election.

Cromwell beat Aaron Tobey, 358 to 298, to win re-election. Tobey held the position of vice chair from 2009 to 2013.

Baird beat back two challengers; Carlton Hendricks Jr and former secretary Marie Stone. Baird’s margin of victory over Hendricks was four votes.

In other tribal races, Gordon Harris was elected Treasurer, Ann Marie Askew elected secretary and David Weeden is the new “at-large” councilor.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content